FLaIR Faculty Fellows

In association with the Morgridge International Reading Center, the Florida Literacy and International Reading (FLaIR) Faculty Fellows is a cooperative effort among Florida state university professors with diverse expertise and focused on improving instruction. As partners with the Morgridge International Reading Center, the FLaIR Faculty Fellows serve as a resource for teachers and students in the state of Florida. Well published and respected in education, each FLaIR Faculty Fellow (FFF) is dedicated to be a catalyst for research and a conduit for information to improve pre-K – 20 instruction at a state, national, and international level. Presenting at state, national, and international conferences, individually and collectively, the FFF’s are nationally and internationally recognized scholars.

Dr. George L. Boggs
Florida State University
glboggs@fsu.edu

Dr. Zhihui Fang
University of Florida
zfang@coe.ufl.edu

Dr. Joyce Fine
Florida International University
finej@fiu.edu

Dr. Debra Harris
Florida Atlantic University
dlharris@fau.edu

Dr. Kathleen Heubach
University of West Florida
kheubach@uwf.edu

Dr. Cheron H. Davis
Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University
Cheron.davis@famu.edu

Dr. Susan D. James
University of West Florida
sjames1@uwf.edu

Dr. Katie Monnin
University of North Florida
k.monnin@unf.edu

Dr. LaSonya Moore
University of South Florida/St. Petersburg
llmoore@usfsp.edu

Dr. Elsie L. Olan
University of Central Florida
elsie.olan@ucf.edu

Dr. Lunetta Williams
University of North Florida
lmwillia@unf.edu

Dr. Vicky Zygouris-Coe
University of Central Florida
vassiliki.zygouris-coe@ucf.edu