DL Steps Advisory Board

Trini Lewis
Trini Lewis, PhD

Coordinator of Master of Arts in Education Dual Language Development Option Teacher Education Department
California State University, Long Beach
trini.lewis@csulb.edu

Holly Hansen-Thomas
Holly Hansen-Thomas, PhD

Professor & Program Coordinator-Bilingual & ESL Education
Texas Woman’s University
hhansenthomas@twu.edu

Ryan Pontier
Ryan Pontier, PhD

Bilingualism & Biliteracy Consultant and Advocate
MIami Dade College
rwpontier@gmail.com

LaSonya Moore
LaSonya Moore, EdD

Culturally responsive teaching/Special Ed/Urban Ed.
University of South Florida St. Petersburg
llmoore@usfsp.edu

Matthew Ryan Lavery
Matthew Ryan Lavery, PhD

Assistant Professor of Classroom Assessment, Research, and Applied Statistics in Education
Bowling Green State University
mlavery@bgsu.edu

Carine Strebel
Carine Strebel, PhD

Assistant Professor & ESOL Coordinator
Stetson University
cstrebel@stetson.edu​

Lisa Nalbone
Lisa Nalbone, PhD

Associate Professor & Graduate Spanish Coordinator in Spanish
University of Central Florida
Lisa.nalbone@ucf.edu


Judith Levin
Judith Levin, EdD

Early Childhood Development and Education, Undergraduate Program Coordinator
University of Central Florida
Judith.Levin@ucf.edu

Scroll to top